A Year of Moving Pictures. January.

I’m starting a new personal project this year – shooting more video and hopefully, slowly learning how to do it. Below, you will see my very first attempt from one of the January weekends. Since shooting video is completely new to me, I’m taking small steps and in the video from this month, I just concentrated on learning different perspectives and how to do a simple edit. I have a long list of things to learn for the coming months (or years!). Initially, I wasn’t going to share this video as it’s obviously very amateur but I’m hoping that you will watch my skills improve this year – and this is the starting point. There is also another reason. I’m part of Clickin Moms blog circle and if you follow the following link to  Video by Sally Kate Photography and from there to all the others, I promise that you will see some great work from women who know much more about video than me. Their work is truly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

